Yemen Strike Locations

Drone strikes

= Strike (Yellow for an air strike, Gray for a drone strike; Size of circle relative to the average estimate of those killed.)

All Yemen Strikes

Click on the date for more information about a specific strike.

Date Location Total killed Militants killed Civilians killed Unknown killed Target organization
Monday, March 2, 2015 Markha in Shabwah Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 3 and 3 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, February 28, 2015 Bayhan in Shabwah Between 3 and 4 total killed Between 3 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Monday, February 2, 2015 Maswara in Al Bayda' Between 3 and 4 total killed Between 3 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, January 31, 2015 Al Saeed in Shabwah Between 4 and 4 total killed Between 4 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Monday, January 26, 2015 Hareeb in Ma'rib Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 2 and 2 militants killed. Between 1 and 1 unknown killed. AQAP
Saturday, December 6, 2014 Wadi Abdan in Shabwah Between 9 and 9 total killed Between 9 and 9 militants killed. AQAP
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Radaa in al Bayda' Between 10 and 20 total killed Between 10 and 20 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, October 25, 2014 near Rada in al Bayda' Between 3 and 10 total killed Between 3 and 10 militants killed. Ansar al-Sharia
Thursday, September 11, 2014 in Shabwah Between 4 and 4 total killed Between 4 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, August 16, 2014 Ahwar town in Abyan Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 3 and 3 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, August 16, 2014 in Abyan Between 4 and 4 total killed Between 4 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, August 9, 2014 Obeida Valley in Ma'rib Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 3 and 3 militants killed. AQAP
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 Ash Shirh in Hadramawt Between 3 and 5 total killed Between 3 and 5 militants killed. AQAP
Monday, May 12, 2014 Abieda Valley in Ma'rib Between 6 and 6 total killed Between 6 and 6 militants killed. AQAP
Monday, April 21, 2014 in Shabwah Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 3 and 3 militants killed. AQAP
Sunday, April 20, 2014 in Abyan Between 25 and 55 total killed Between 25 and 55 militants killed. AQAP
Saturday, April 19, 2014 Hazemiyah in Al Bayda' Between 12 and 15 total killed Between 9 and 12 militants killed. Between 3 and 3 civilians killed. AQAP
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 Shabwa in Abyan Between 3 and 3 total killed Between 3 and 3 militants killed. AQAP
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Wadi Abida in San'a' Between 4 and 4 total killed Between 4 and 4 militants killed. AQAP
Monday, March 10, 2014 in Ma'rib Between 1 and 1 total killed Between 1 and 1 militants killed. AQAP